ABC Award + An A-Z of me!

I came home from work today, feeling somewhat defeated after a really tough day. After sitting down at my laptop with a strong cup of coffee, I was pleasantly surprised and delighted to find I had been nominated for the ABC (Awesome Blog Content) Award. Thank you mywithershins for nominating me, and for everybody else, I strongly recommend you check out her blog if you haven’t before – it’s fantastic!

The first part of winning this award requires me to find a word to describe me for every letter of the alphabet. So let’s see how I go…

Australian – British – Curious – Daggy – Extravagant – Foolish – Generous – Historian – Imaginative – Joker – Kooky – Laughing – Mischievous – Noisy – Optimistic – Perfect (bahahahaha) – Quirky – Reader – Silly – Teacher – Uncoordinated – Verbose (sometimes) – Writer – Xenodochial (it’s a word, look it up) – Yappy – Z…Zesty?

Well that was fun and totally didn’t take me hours to think up (cough).

The next part of this is to nominate some fellow bloggers for this award. I could nominate so many blogs for this, but I am going to nominate some different blogs to those I nominated for the Kreative and Versatile Blogger awards, so as to share the award love around a bit more. If you haven’t read the blogs I am about to list, I insist you check them out sometime by clicking on these links, as they are all great!

Inside Out Cafe

Save The Bookworms

The Restless Rani

Bluntsbookblog

Waking Up In Oakland

Lastly, I’d like to thank all of you lovely readers, both my regulars and those of you who may just be stumbling across this blog now – it is you awesome people who keep me tinkering away on this blog, and who give me reason to continue with my book reviews and general rambling, so thank you!

10 thoughts on “ABC Award + An A-Z of me!

    • Thank you! 🙂 The 50 books challenge is hard, but I need to try and get ahead now as the last few months of the year are always hectic for me (as they are for most people, I suspect). 😛

    • I know what you mean, I am feeling overwhelmed by my job lately as well, it’s hard to keep focused on a lot of other things, such as blogging and writing in general. It’s exhausting sometimes, this life thing!
      You have a lovely blog, yours was definitely one of the first to jump to mind when I was deciding who to nominate for this award! 🙂

  1. Yey! Happy for you! Also, thank you for being my most faithful reader and commentator, I have been overly busy and have not been able to actually thank you and respond in kind, but it is very much appreciated! 🙂

    • That’s okay – you have a fantastic blog, and an awesome taste in books! 🙂 Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog, likewise it is much appreciated!
      And don’t worry about being busy, I more than know about that! I have at times set the week’s blogs up to go online automatically at the start of the week, because I just know I won’t have time to attend to it during the week. So I do know where you’re coming from! 🙂

  2. I love award posts because they inevitably land me on some other great blogs – and the A-Z list…nice. Thanks for passing along more great reading – this post in particular and the blog in general!

    • Yeah, they are great like that, for leading to more great blogs. I have to do a couple more awards posts soon, one for a new award and one for an old award which I have been nominated for about 3 or 4 more times since I first wrote a post about it hahaha 😛
      Glad you enjoyed it 🙂

What do you think?

