Vote For Me Now in the Best Australian Blogs 2012 People’s Choice Award

The Sydney Writers’ Centre in Australia runs the Best Australian Blogs Competition, and this year, thanks to a nomination by the lovely Tanya M, I find myself in the running. This, for me, is incredibly exciting, especially as a blogger of little over three months experience.

Now this is the important part, as this is where I need you, my lovely and amazing readers, to help out. I have entered into several categories for this competition, but there is one category where you can actually vote for me – the People’s Choice Award. Although you have to be Australian to enter your blog into the competition, you don’t need to be Australian to vote. This means that no matter where you are in the world (and I know I have regular readers quite literally all over the world), you can vote for me for this award!

What you need to do is click on the badge below (or the same one I have just installed on the side of my page), and then follow the prompts and instructions. You can only vote once, but you can vote for multiple blogs, so if you happen to know a couple of awesome Australian bloggers, you can vote for both!

Once you have voted, I would absolutely love it if you could tell other bloggers, friends and family to vote too – quite simply, the more votes I have, the greater my chances of winning. If you want to help spread the word on twitter by tweeting that you voted for me,Β #bestblogs2012 is the hashtag to use.Β Of course, just the fact that you vote for me at all would mean the absolutely world to me.

Thank you Tanya for nominating me for this, and thank you in advance to all my wonderful readers who vote for me and support me with this – the amount of support I have found in this blogging community, in my short time here so far, has utterly astounded me, and I genuinely thank you all for it, as it is the very reason I find myself continuing to blog.

40 thoughts on “Vote For Me Now in the Best Australian Blogs 2012 People’s Choice Award

  1. Wow, it was almost too complicated for me. I was on the first page and thinking “How come these blogs are only from A-B? Where the heck is “W”? I figured it out. πŸ™‚ But it was a close one.

    Just voted for you. Good luck!

  2. There sure are a lot of blogs listed! Best of luck. Of course I voted for you. Your blog is the greatest! I’m also in the process of posting about this post, so I hope you get a lot more votes. πŸ™‚

    • Yeah, I am up against a lot of competition. I think some of the awards I am going for, I am only up against a smaller chunk of the bloggers, like 100-200 blogs, but I know the people’s choice I am up against a lot more, about 900 I think? But it is all exciting and fun, no matter what happens!
      And thank you so much for that post, I really do appreciate it so much! I really do have the best readers! πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: Best Australian Blogs Competition | mywithershins

  4. Pingback: Say Hello To My Little Friend . . . . « The Tiger's Eye

        • Yep, I am going to read it this afternoon. I would have last night but I was too tired and decided I’d rather read it more alert so I can actually give it my full attention. And good idea, I’ll re-read the first two parts too. I’ll leave a comment on it for sure to let you know what I think. πŸ™‚

            • Hahahaa! πŸ˜› So I read the story, it’s really good! I really like it, definitely surprised me at a few points but it reads really well and I had trouble finding much to be critical about (which is a good thing, of course). Can’t wait to see the last part. Also, I added you on twitter πŸ˜›

                • Hahaha! Hooray for Twitter!! Yeah, I need to start adding more people I know from blogging on it! I somehow hadn’t noticed you had twitter on your page until earlier…(it’s a relatively new feature on my page though). It’s funny, I wasn’t much of a tweeter until last November…somehow since then I’ve written almost 2000 tweets….yeeesh. Aaaaddict! πŸ˜›

What do you think?

