Mr Tea

I know I only just recently wrote posts about teapots and coffeemugs, but this was just too awesome to not show you all. An amazing friend of mine bought this for my birthday last month, and I must say it is one of the most awesome presents I have ever received.

I pity the fool…that doesn’t have this mug.

The mug is handmade out of earthenware clay by Lorrie Veasey in her New Jersey Studio, and for some reason I like the fact that it isn’t a mass-produced item. She designs other similar items at her website Our Name Is Mud which is worth checking out.

Anyway, I just thought this was too cool not to show everyone. We now return you to regular programming (in other words, my next post will actually be about a book (also, I have been considering writing semi-regular posts about music because, well, I like music…thoughts? I am thinking maybe an expansion upon my music listening page, but I haven’t fully decided yet…anyway thoughts on this would be greatly appreciated. Oh, this isn’t the brief aside I intended it to be, is it?)).

22 thoughts on “Mr Tea

  1. That mug is priceless! Hahaha!

    I would not mind if you talked about music. I need to get more ‘with it’ when it comes to music, as I think I’m becoming too set in my musical ways! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hahaha, I was pretty impressed by it, ultimate pun.
      Haha, I need to settle down in my musical ways – I have thousands of albums and no sign of slowing down ๐Ÿ˜› I think the music feature is quite likely…

    • Oh hahaha, yeah I quite like that counter in my kitchen actually! It looks quite nice – I think this place is relatively new, maybe last ten years it was built? Better than the bright lime green kitchen at my parents house…it stings your eyes to look at it! ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Yes yes do expand your music blog and then I can give you suggestions and you can see if you like or not ๐Ÿ™‚ . I would be interested in how you would order the following in terms of what you couldn’t live without? Books, Music, Tea, Coffee

    • Awesome, it seems to be an overwhelming ‘yes’ to the music posts idea, so I think I might do that, even if it’s just once a week! ๐Ÿ™‚ I always love more music suggestions too!
      As for rating those four things…oh geeze that is awfully hard. I don’t think I could do without any of them. I guess books and music would come over tea and coffee, if push came to shove. Couldn’t decide between books and music though…that’s almost like that whole “would you rather be blind or deaf” question. ๐Ÿ˜›

What do you think?

