30 Day Music Challenge Day 17: Favourite song title/album title/band name

This one will be short and sweet – just listing out a few of my favourite names:

Band names:

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy

Sounds Like Chicken

Rocket Juice And The Moon

Album Names:

I Know You’re Married But I Have Feelings Too – Martha Wainwright

Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots – The Flaming Lips

The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner – Ben Folds Five

Big Whiskey And The GrooGrux King – Dave Matthews Band

Song Names:

If You Can’t See My Mirrors Then I Can’t See You, And That’s A Shame Because You’re Pretty – The Amazing Joel Hockey Movement

The Octopus Lovesong – The Amazing Joel Hockey Movement (about the fact that they have three hearts, so would be three times as heartbroken)

Hiphopopotamus vs. Rhymenoceros (Feat. Rhymenoceros and the Hiphopopotamus) – Flight of the Conchords

My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion – The Flaming Lips

One Angry Dwarf and 200 Solemn Faces – Ben Folds Five

Okay, so mostly I’ve picked sillier songs and bands. But what can you do? To end, I thought I’d post the Ben Folds Five song I just mentioned:

3 thoughts on “30 Day Music Challenge Day 17: Favourite song title/album title/band name

    • Hahaha yeah, this is some of Ben Folds’ oldest music, with Ben Folds Five back in the mid to late 90s. Although he (and they) retain that energy, I also think they’ve become much better musicians and songwriters over the last decade or two. But that song is a lot of fun (especially when you listen to the lyrics). They had some funny songs in their early career. 😛

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge – The Beginning! | wantoncreation

What do you think?

