30 Day Music Challenge Day 23: Favourite band/artist to get up and dance to

I’ve mentioned these guys before in this challenge, but they are hands down the favourite for this topic. The band is Jamiroquai, and I think if you listen to the clips I have put up you will understand why I chose them.

The first song, Little L, is from their 2001 album A Funk Odyssey, the second song is Cosmic Girl from their 1996 album Travelling Without Moving, the third is Canned Heat from the 1999 album Synkronized (and also from a certain well known movie), and the last one is a much more recent song called White Knuckle Ride from their 2010 album, Rock Dust Light Star. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “30 Day Music Challenge Day 23: Favourite band/artist to get up and dance to

    • Oh thank you, that’s the second one for this award in a week! As I said to the other person who nominated me…teeeeechnically I’m not eligible as I’m over 200 followers. Buuuuut…my blog is only a bit over 6 months old and I think it’s more for young ish blogs, so I’m going to still accept it (twice now) in the spirit in which it has been given!
      Thanks so much, it is always appreciated when people think of my silly little blog! 🙂

  1. Oh, dear! I was going to tell you the same thing! Would you prefer if I nominate someone else?

    BTW, your dance song selections were spot on! They made ME want to get up and dance! 🙂

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Music Challenge – The Beginning! | wantoncreation

What do you think?

