The Addictive Blog Award

So, I’m a terrible person. Why, you ask? Because I was nominated for The Addictive Blog Award back in September, but I’m only posting about it now. I was nominated right before I took a break from blogging to go travelling, and when I returned I found myself so busy and distracted that, well, my memory wasn’t all that intact.

Addictive Blog Award

But I am rectifying this error of my ways right now, beginning with thanking Andrea Kelly who awarded me this in the first place so many moons ago. Andrea is a writer and wonderful blogger, and if you haven’t seen her blog The Hand-Written Life you are missing out, so go and check it out right this instant! Go on, I’ll wait here.

Okay, you’re back? Excellent. The idea of this award is pretty obvious – it’s about sharing the blogs you are addicted to with your fellow readers. So the rules are as follows:

– Thank the person who nominated you (and link back to their blog of course)
– Share a little about why you blog and how your adventure in the world of blogging began
– Paste the blog award on your page (or wherever you keep them on your blog for all the world to see)
– Nominate 10 (or in my case 5, I’ll explain later) other bloggers you are addicted to (or rather, their blogs. I mean, you might be addicted to the actual person, I don’t know, but it kind of sounds weird)

So….

I blog because once I started, I couldn’t stop. Getting started was a little hard though. I’ve always been a writer, since I was a very young boy, so over the years my desire to blog grew, but I didn’t know what to write and was scared I’d just be saying stuff that had already been said. However once I did start, I very quickly realised I just wanted to write about my passions, in particular books and music, and on top of this I met a lot of wonderful supportive readers and fellow bloggers who inspired me, and still do inspire me, to keep on blogging. So now I blog because I know people want to read what I have to say, and because I like reading what these same people have to say themselves. And, as with all writing, I blog because I have something to say, most of the time. But mostly I just blog because it’s awfully good fun.

Okay now as I said I am only going to nominate five other bloggers, the reason being that a lot of bloggers I am addicted to I have been addicted to for a long time and nominated for gazillions of awards and so I thought I’d try to focus on some of the blogs I have more recently followed. So four out of the five blogs here I have only followed in recent weeks, and the other one I am simply shocked I didn’t nominate for an award months ago! All five blogs are great, so check them out.

The blogs I’m currently addicted to and nominating are:

Mitten’s Kittens

Thedogdidnothing

Cafeteria Days

Bookish Bean

The First Draft Of Anything

And we’re done. Better late than never, hey?

5 thoughts on “The Addictive Blog Award

  1. Pingback: The Addictive Blogger Award « Mitten's Kittens

What do you think?

