A Creative Conundrum

As many long time readers will know, I like a good writing challenge (even if my health got in the way a lot last year). I’ve gone through the insanity that is NaNoWriMo (writing 50 000 words of a novel in 30 days) for four Novembers in a row. For the last couple of years I have also tried my hand at two different writing challenges in April – in 2011 I attempted (and won) the sister event to NaNo, Script Frenzy (which has now finished as an official separate event) in which you wrote a 100 page script, and in 2012 I attempted NaPoWriMo – writing 30 poems in 30 days (which I didn’t quite finish).

So with April approaching, I have a choice. Do I attempt NaPoWriMo again, with the goal to actually finish it this year? Or do I go for Camp Nano, where I can either write a novel and elect my own word count, or even write a script (as Script Frenzy has been incorporated into Camp Nano this year)? Or do I do something completely different, and if so, what?

I genuinely can’t decide, all I know is I do want to do something creative during April, especially as I do have some time off work later in the month. So, what do you think? What should I do? What would you do out of these options, and, on that note, are you attempting or considering attempting any of these challenges?

What do you think?

