April Creativity – It’s Decided (kind of), or, NaPoWriMo 2013

NaPoWriMo2013After much consideration, I’ve decided to again tackle NaPoWriMo this April, in which I will have to write 30 poems in 30 days. Last year I didn’t quite make it, which is part of the reason why I’d like to try my hand one more time (I hate to lose a challenge), but also I simply find myself in the mood for writing poetry lately.

Like last time, I will probably post about poetry a tad more over the month than I normally would, although I covered a lot of things last year and don’t particularly want to go repeating myself. But I’ll think of something – I might even post a few of my poems up (very maybe).

The reason I’ve said my decision is “kind of” made is that I am also considering writing a script at the same time. I know this is complete lunacy, but a part of me feels like doing that too. But I also have to take into account things such as time restrictions, being quite a busy person already, and only being human. So the script is probably a no, but I’ll see how I feel on Monday (or maybe later in the month – last time I did the whole script-in-a-month thing I actually wrote it all in a week).

Anyway, I’m quite excited now that I’ve decided that I will be acting the poet in April once more, and I’m curious to see what kind of poetry I come up with (considering the fact that emotionally I’m in a very different place to the same time last year).

Are any of you attempting NaPoWriMo? If you want to know more information, click on the link at the start of this post!

2 thoughts on “April Creativity – It’s Decided (kind of), or, NaPoWriMo 2013

    • Hahaha, yeah NaPoWriMo is a much smaller affair and not associated with the guys who do NaNoWriMo, but it’s still a cool idea. I was considering doing Camp NaNoWriMo – I was going to write another script (I was quite saddened by the departure of Script Frenzy), but I just felt more in the mood to do poetry. A bunch of my friends are doing Camp Nano though, so we’re probably going to have regular meet ups through April to cheer each other on in our varying literary conquests! πŸ˜›
      Good luck to you too – what are you doing for Camp NaNo? πŸ™‚

What do you think?

