A quick update: An impending holiday, and other tales

Hello to all my awesome readers out there!

As you may have noticed, things have been pretty quiet on here these past couple of weeks. This trend is going to continue for the next month or so as well, for a couple of reasons.

Firstly, I’ve been going through a few health issues lately (again…oh, what it is to be young – wait a minute, that’s not right!), although these are almost sorted and now it’s just a matter of adapting to new situations, diagnoses, and medications.

But, more importantly, I’m travelling overseas again in less than 2 weeks time, this time to the beautiful Sweden, where I will spend the first two weeks of July. I am looking immensely forward to this trip, for many many reasons (which some of you have figured out, you perceptive people you!), and it has been many months in the works. It is also the beginning of something much bigger…but more on that later in the year.

So I’m not going to say I’m going on hiatus entirely just yet – if I have time, I might pop up one or two more posts before I fly out, and there is a possibility that I might do some quick photo posts while I’m in Sweden, if time and technology permit. I guess I just won’t guarantee there’s going to be much happening either, and if I seem to take forever in replying, don’t worry I will get around to it eventually I promise!

Once I have recovered from the jet lag in later July, I will try to build the blog back up to three posts a week again, including regular book and writing posts, as well as the regular music posts (which oddly have become easier to maintain)! Until then, keep reading, writing, and some other third thing!

8 thoughts on “A quick update: An impending holiday, and other tales

    • I’m sure I will love it there, it looks and sounds beautiful. I really do need to spend more time trying to learn the language though, it also sounds like a beautiful language and I know for certain now it will be my second language (I want to learn many, but Swedish is first up on the list). Thank you, it will be fun and I’ll do my best to stay healthy! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you! It’s nothing too serious, just ongoing and it affects my life more than I would like it to. But I am slowly getting it back under control. I finally returned to work today after a few days off, and that always feels nice – it feels like a definite proof that I am recovering again. And thanks, I shall definitely enjoy the trip! ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think?

