30 Day Book Challenge #2 – 2 years on!

It’s hard to believe it, but in a couple of weeks my blog will celebrate its second anniversary. The second year turned out nothing like the first, but I’ve enjoyed both years thoroughly and with my move to Sweden next year I know the third year of my blog will be very different all over again.

Recently (actually this morning) I found myself wandering on my own blog back through the 277 posts (really? I’ve babbled on THAT much?) to the very beginning. After a couple of nervous, not-really-sure-of-myself posts, I quickly got into the swing of writing book themed blog posts through the 30 Day Book Challenge, in which I blogged everyday for 30 days answering a whole list of questions about my reading habits and opinions. I enjoyed it a lot, my followers and my page views rocketed and by the end of the month I felt like I had some direction in my writing.

Realising today that I have exactly 30 days left in Australia, and also realising it’s the 17th and I’ve only posted once all of December (with a big post half-written and slowly coming together), I decided that it’s time to revisit this Book Challenge again. I’m going to use the same questions as last time, but otherwise I’ll be answering these all completely fresh so expect some pretty different answers to last time.

The topics will be as follows:

Day 01 – Best book you read last year

Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than 3 times

Day 03 – Your favourite series

Day 04 – A guilty pleasure book

Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

Day 06 – A book that makes you sad

Day 07 – Most underrated book

Day 08 – Most overrated book

Day 09 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

Day 10 – Favourite classic book

Day 11 – A book you hated

Day 12 – The first novel you remember reading

Day 13 – Your favorite writer

Day 14 – Favourite book of your favourite writer

Day 15 – Book that should be on hs/college required reading list

Day 16 – A book you would recommend to an ignorant/close-minded/racist person

Day 17 – Favourite quote from your favorite book

Day 18 – A book that disappointed you

Day 19 – Favourite book turned into a movie

Day 20 – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated

Day 21 – Favourite book from your childhood

Day 22 – The book that made you fall in love with reading

Day 23 – A book you wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t

Day 24 – A book that you wish more people would’ve read

Day 25 – A character who you can relate to the most

Day 26 – A book that changed your opinion about something

Day 27 – The most surprising plot twist or ending

Day 28 – Favourite title

Day 29 – A book that makes you cry

Day 30 – Your favourite book of all time

Feel free to join in and do this on your blogs if you feel up to it – just let me know so I can try and get around to reading your responses. I really enjoyed this last time, so I’m hoping I’ll enjoy it this time and it will reinvigorate me and my blog. And with a few weeks off work after this Friday I should have plenty of time to go and catch up on a lot of other great blogs, too!

Day 1 of this will be up very soon! Stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “30 Day Book Challenge #2 – 2 years on!

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge | thebookaddictblog

  2. Congrats on blogging for two whole years! As of January 1st, it will be my second blogversary, too! 🙂

    Your 30 Day Book Challenge has some hard categories. I’d have to really think about all the books I’ve read to come up with answers to them, but I look forward to reading yours. 🙂

    • Thank you! I was thinking we both celebrate our anniversaries at the same time – I started the day after you, on the 2nd, if my memory serves me correct. 🙂
      There are definitely harder topics in the list that I remember struggling with a lot last time! But it is fun to do! I hope you enjoy reading some of my answers! After the next couple of days at work I’m going to do some serious blog catching up, beginning with yours! 🙂

  3. I think I’m gonna try to do the 30 Day Book Challenge! Since you’re the one who inspired me to do this, I mentioned you on my blog. I look forward to reading more of your posts! 🙂

What do you think?

