Day 20 – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated (30 Day Book Challenge #2)

I’m going to be very brief on this post. I’m only listing one book that I think was okay as a book but I didn’t like the film at all. There are others, but I’d like to bring attention to this one. I can’t really explain why I didn’t like it, other than to say that it was really just boring – I couldn’t even finish it. The book was quite clever and had certain strong images which linger in the mind afterwards, but the film just had nothing on this at all. What I find interesting is this is one of the most famous book-to-movie adaptations of all time.

What is the film I’m talking about? Why, it’s the adaption of Truman Capote’s classic Breakfast At Tiffany’s.

I just don’t like it. Sorry, it’s as simple as that. I’m sure some people will question my taste in films now, some people may even pass out from shock. Or maybe more people than I’d expect will agree with me. Who knows.

What are your thoughts on this film? And what is a book that you think was ruined in its film adaptation?

4 thoughts on “Day 20 – Book turned into a movie and completely desecrated (30 Day Book Challenge #2)

What do you think?

