The Illustrated Guide to my first day of Camp NaNoWriMo

As many of you know, yesterday I began both Camp NaNoWriMo and NaPoWriMo – two crazy writing challenges that will keep me busy throughout April, and that which many of you are also attempting. I hit both goals – write a thousand words for the former and a poem for the latter, but I still had a bit of creative energy left so I attempted to draw an illustration to go with part of my story.

Please keep in mind I haven’t drawn much for about 15, 16 years (since I was about 11), so it’s not amazing. Also I only spent a few minutes on it. But mostly it was for a bit of fun, and to reveal a random detail about my first short story that will in no way explain what the heck my story is about. So without further ado…

 

It reads: "Today he had a specific mission - release his droppings on a Mr Evan Wigbottom." Taken from the second paragraph of my first short story (as yet untitled).

It reads: “Today he had a specific mission – release his droppings on a Mr Evan Wigbottom.” Taken from the second paragraph of my first short story (as yet untitled).

How is everybody else going with their various creative projects?

4 thoughts on “The Illustrated Guide to my first day of Camp NaNoWriMo

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’m handwriting all the poetry, and other notes are often handwritten. But the short stories for Camp NaNoWriMo are all typed up – it’s too exhausted to handwrite that much hahaha. Which sounds so ridiculous and whiney now that I think about it.
      Mind, I’ve put some of the poems up on Instagram but then had to transcribe them anyway because my handwriting is so messy ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ I thought it wasn’t too shabby. I think this month I’m too busy to do the drawings I wanted to do but next month I might spend some more time drawing, see if I can brush up on my skills after a 2 thirds of my life hiatus! ๐Ÿ˜›

What do you think?

