Victory is mine! (Camp NaNoWriMo victory, that is…)

It’s official guys, I’m a:

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

 

This morning, three minutes before midday on April 29, I managed to edge over the 30 000 word goal I set myself for my short stories project in Camp NaNoWriMo and have therefore been declared a winner!

In the end, I wrote six short stories, three of which I am quite happy with, three of which need quite a bit of work. But I have rediscovered the joy of writing short stories after several years of writing novels in the main NaNoWriMo event in November, so it has been a nice month in that respect!

I have learnt a lot in my journey, but then I kind of talked about that enough in my post last week, which you should read by clicking here. So now I shall charge onward to finish NaPoWriMo, the event where I’m writing 30 poems this month as well – I am about nine poems behind there so I have a bit of work to do.

I hope everybody else who has participated in either of these events this month has had as much fun as I have, and has managed to meet their goals or at least reignite their passion for writing (which is ultimately the purpose of such writing challenges, I feel).

Over the next month I’m going to use this energy to start etching out a lot more blog posts, too, so stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “Victory is mine! (Camp NaNoWriMo victory, that is…)

  1. Pingback: A new villanelle and the end of NaPoWriMo | Wanton Creation

What do you think?

