Swedish National Park in Spring

On the weekend I visited a local National Park. It’s the first time I’ve ventured properly into Swedish forest since Winter, when everything was blanketed in snow and was beautiful in a completely different way. Now, the forest glows with green and has come back to life in a spectacular way, so I thought I’d share just a few of my favourite photos from the day.

The forest is so green now, and the leaves are often a brighter green in Spring than they are in Summer.

The forest is so green now, and the leaves are often a brighter green in Spring than they are in Summer.

There was a small creek running through the forest that we kept crossing at different points. The quiet sound was amplified in the fairly silent forest, which was lovely.

There was a small creek running through the forest that we kept crossing at different points. The quiet sound was amplified in the fairly silent forest, which was lovely.

I love this picture (one of two which I loaded up to my Instagram). It's such a strange display of the power of nature, I think. I wonder how long it has been like this, though?

I love this picture (one of two which I loaded up to my Instagram). It’s such a strange display of the power of nature, I think. I wonder how long it has been like this, though?

I liked that the tree seems to have pulled up a huge rock when it was ripped from the ground.

I liked that the tree seems to have pulled up a huge rock when it was ripped from the ground.

There were a couple of small walls of these rocks running through the forest - I wonder what their purpose was, and how old they are? I suspect maybe to keep certain animals out of certain areas, but I really don't know.

There were a couple of small walls of these rocks running through the forest – I wonder what their purpose was, and how old they are? I suspect maybe to keep certain animals out of certain areas, but I really don’t know.

As we reached the end of the trail, we realised we were quite high up and had a view of the countryside down below (off to the side of this picture). Here were a few tables and benches, and what here is a small barbeque for people to use. Barbeques here in Sweden are quite different to what I'm used to back in Australia, but it's fun.

As we reached the end of the trail, we realised we were quite high up and had a view of the countryside down below (off to the side of this picture). Here were a few tables and benches, and a small barbeque for people to use. Barbeques here in Sweden are quite different to what I’m used to back in Australia, but it’s fun to experience it differently.

That’s it for now! Stay tuned for my Top Ten Tuesday post that goes live tomorrow (I’m ahead of schedule for once…how strange).

2 thoughts on “Swedish National Park in Spring

What do you think?

