My new food blog is up and running!

Some of you may have noticed this already as I have linked to it on my sidebar and I think I’ve mentioned it once or twice on here (and eleventy times on my Twitter). But it’s true, my food blog is up and running with a few recipes now and a lot more to come.

I eventually settled on the name The Amateur’s Digest, because, well, I’m not really going to explain the pun here as I think you’ll get it if you think about it long enough. But the amateur part of the title holds true – I am very much an amateur, having taught myself from a mixture of different cookbooks by people much better than I, various websites and most particularly a lot of experimentation. But while I’m far from professional, I do really love cooking and baking and I think there are many people out there who eat poorly because they think they could never learn to cook or bake when it really isn’t that hard. So this blog is for them. But it’s also for people who want a bit more of a challenge, because I will be putting up the occasional harder recipe too. Pretty much I’m putting up anything I think is tasty, really.

Anyway, enough of listening to me rambling. Go check out my food blog here! Let me know your thoughts, and especially let me know if you make any of the recipes! I’m hoping this will be a fun shake up of my blogging routine, but don’t worry – this will still be my main blog as always!

Eat on readers, eat on!

What do you think?

