Revisiting The Kreativ Blogger Award (A massive thank you to some bloggers)

About five or six weeks ago I was nominated for the Kreativ Blogger and Versatile Blogger awards, which I addressed in a post here. It is lovely to be nominated for any kind of award at all, especially as my blog is so young and I still feel inexperienced as a blogger, having only started back in January this year.

Since being nominated by Roshni from Roshrulez’s Weblog that first time, I have been nominated another four times, and am completely stunned and grateful that so many people seem to enjoy my blog. The other nominators are Linnéa from Gotmybook, Bookbimbo from The BookBimbo Chronicles, Obscured Dreamer from her blog of the same name, and The Dandy Lion from Free Page Numbers. I thank all of you for nominating me, and you are all far too kind!

All of these blogs are awesome in a variety of different ways, and I urge you to not only check out these blogs but also the blogs I myself nominated in my original post for these awards, for which I provided the link at the start of this post. I also have another award I have been nominated for, called the Lucky Seven award. I will address this a bit further down the track, though, as I want to space out posts on this topic a little bit, and I felt that this particular thank you blog was well overdue!

To all of you who follow my blog, who read and comment or like my posts, and of course to those of you who have nominated me for an award at some point, thank you so much! Without you, I wouldn’t be here writing this right now. And to all of you who tinker away on your own awesome blogs, thank you too for writing down your thoughts and opinions and helping to create what is an awesome blogging community in which we all share. Even after a few months, I am still amazed at how nice and supportive everyone in this community is, and it is amazing to meet so many different people from all over the world, and from a wide range of different backgrounds, and yet find these little things in common with one another, and make these amazing connections which we may have otherwise not made.

Keep reading, keep writing, and keep blogging my awesome friends! You are all amazing!

8 thoughts on “Revisiting The Kreativ Blogger Award (A massive thank you to some bloggers)

  1. I think that the community is something I was totally surprised by when it came to blogging. I never expected to really make ‘friends’ out of my readers, but I have and it’s really been such a great experience. Also lol that we both started at the same time! 🙂

    • I agree, there’s some amazing people I’ve met through blogging who I just wouldn’t meet otherwise (particularly considering my geographical location of a giant island in the middle of nowhere that tends to either be on fire or underwater 😛 ), so it’s been awesome to meet some of these people, such as your awesome self! 🙂
      And it’s funny, there’s a few other bloggers I follow who I’ve noticed started in January this year. I suspect something about this makes us all awesome, right 😉

  2. Congratulations on another award! I always find what you have to say very entertaining and insightful. You’ve opened me up to a variety of books I might not normally have come across in my day-to-day activities. I agree with you about how awesome this blogging world is. I’ve only been doing this since the beginning of the year and I have also been surprised at how welcoming and warm fellow bloggers have been. 🙂

    • Thank you so much, and I am glad I have introduced you to so many books, which I guess if anything is one of the main goals of my blog.
      It is nice to meet so many other bloggers with similar interests and aspirations, isn’t it? It is definitely something I will keep up now, after such a warm reception. 🙂 I’m glad to hear your experiences have been the same! I actually thought you’d been blogging longer for some reason, though I mean this in a good way – your blog has always had a distinct voice from when I started reading it, one that I just presumed had developed over a longer period of time than it has! 🙂

What do you think?